BBL Winners List | All the champions From 2011 to 2023

By | July 28, 2023

The Big Bash League is one of the most famous and renowned domestic cricket tournaments of all time. Winning the whole tournament and playing against cricketers from all around the world is not an easy task which is what makes the BBL Winners List, a compilation straight into the Hall of Fame. Wanting to have an idea about BBL Winners List brings you to many different facts and figures that you may not have been aware of. This article is going to give you all the information about the same.

Big Bash League History

This T20 competition was started in the year 2011-12 and ever since then, all the cricket fans have been very excited for every single upcoming tournament of the Big Bash League sponsored by the chicken-specialized food outlet, KFC. The first season of the tournament was won by the team led by Steve Smith called Sydney Sixers. Even though David Hussey was the player of the series who belonged to the team of Melbourne Stars, they fell a little short of winning the tournament. BBL Live Streaming

BBL Winners List

More about the BBL winners list is given later in the article. This year, they are going to present their 13th season and 8 teams are going to battle it out for the ultimate gold. If you have no idea about the tournaments, you would be surprised to know that the team which won the tournament the greatest number of times is not Sidney Sixers. As a newbie to the tournament, this BBL winners list is going to surprise you. There are not a lot of changes that have been made to this year’s tournament except for the fact that the number of games has been reduced from 56 to 40. Most of the information that is revealed about the tournament which is yet to come near the end of the year, is about the fixtures.

BBL Winners List – The Ultimate List

 This list is going to chronologically update you about all the past winners of the Big Bash League, so you can form an opinion about the teams’ performance here it goes:

  • Sydney Sixers (2011-12)
  • Brisbane Heat (2012-13)
  • Perth Scorchers (2013-14)
  • Perth Scorchers (2014-15)
  • Sydney Thunder (2015-16)
  • Perth Scorchers (2016-17)
  • Adelaide Strikers (2017-18)
  • Melbourne Renegades (2018-19)
  • Sydney Sixers (2019-20)
  • Sydney Sixers (2020-21)
  • Perth Scorchers (2021-22)
  • Perth Scorchers (2022-23)

Perth Scorchers are unstoppable now as they were in the 2013-2017 period. The era of the Scorchers is back or is someone going to dethrone them?


This tournament is one of the most famous ones, as already mentioned but that is for more reasons than one. Not only is it packed with a lot of superstars of cricket from around the world such as Rashid Khan, but also the action that it can produce every single year (call it the domestic cricket’s charm or the general format of T20). The 2023-24 Big Bash League is going to be the 13th season and Perth Scorchers are going to walk into the tournament as the defending champions and try to grab onto the title. Amazing cricket stars like Michael Hussey, Aaron Finch, Travis Head, Moises Henriques, etc. have been a part of the tournament and this is where the big boys play. Don’t forget to catch up with all the action and schedule for more information about the tournament as it unravels itself.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *