Big Bash league Prize Money 2020-21 Stars Worth $890,000

By | August 23, 2020

Big Bash league Prize Money 2020 Stars Worth $890,000 : The Big Bash League is one of the most famous T20 leagues happening around the world and the reason behind it is the fact that the matches bring about a lot of excitement in cricket fans. 20-20 leagues are always exciting and the reason is the fact that you never know the outcome. I have seen the favors of T20 matches change as rapidly as possible and it’s absolutely true that nothing is more exciting.

[maxbutton id=”1″ ]

Every single cricket fan the fact that the excitement of the game has increased even more after the inclusion of T20 matches as part of tours or even as separate leagues. Whatever the case may be, the upcoming most exciting event is the Big Bash League 2020 and that is exactly what the world has been talking about. One of the most wanted things at this point in time is the Big Bash prize money 2020. Every detail about that is given in the article below. Hence, stay tuned.

Big Bash League Prize Money 2020-2021

KFC T20 Big Bash League 2020-21 Prize Money (Revealed)
Stage Prize Money Details (Australian Currency)
Champions $450,000
Runner-ups $220,000
Semi-Finalist $80,000 (Each losing team in semi-finals)
5th Place Team $20,000

The Big Bash 2020 is around the corner and it is no doubt that it is one of the most amazing leagues in the world. The Big Bash 2020 prize money has not yet been revealed but sources say $450,000 is to be given to the champions while the runners up will get $220,000. The other two teams are going to get $80000 while the other 4 teams will get paif according to the matches they play. The 5th team is going to be paid $20000.

[maxbutton id=”1″ ]

Big Bash League Prize Money

The big bash 2020 prize money which is listed above does not really include cash which is paid to each and every team after each and every match. These are the extra money which is given in order to entice teams and basically, are the public winning fees.

all prices are approximated and in AUD)


Rashid Khan (Sunrisers Hyderabad) – $1.7m
Billy Stanlake (Sunrisers Hyderabad) – $97,000
Ben Laughlin (Rajasthan Royals) – $97,000


Chris Lynn (Kolkata Knight Riders) – $1.86m
Brendon McCullum (Royal Challengers Bangalore) – $698,000
Ben Cutting (Mumbai Indians) – $426,000


Jofra Archer (Rajasthan Royals) – $1.4m
D’Arcy Short (Rajasthan Royals) – $775,000
Dan Christian (Delhi Daredevils) – $291,000


Glenn Maxwell (Delhi Daredevils) – $1.75m
Marcus Stoinis (Kings XI Punjab) – $1.2m


Aaron Finch (Kings XI Punjab) – $1.2m
Dwayne Bravo (Chennai Super Kings) – $1.2m
Kieron Pollard (Mumbai Indians) – $1.05m
Mohammad Nabi (Sunrisers Hyderabad) – $194,000


Andrew Tye (Kings XI Punjab) – $1.4m
Nathan Coulter-Nile* (Royal Challengers Bangalore) – $426,000
Mitchell Johnson (Kolkata Knight Riders) – $388,000
Jason Behrendorff* (Mumbai Indians) – $291,000


Mitchell Starc* (Kolkata Knight Riders) – $1.8m
Carlos Brathwaite (Sunrisers Hyderabad) – $388,000
Jason Roy (Delhi Daredevils) – $291,000
Ben Dwarshuis (Kings XI Punjab) – $271,000
Sam Billings (Chennai Super Kings) – $ 194,000


Patrick Cummins* (Mumbai Indians) – $1.05m
Jos Buttler (Rajasthan Royals) – $852,000
Shane Watson (Chennai Super Kings) – $775,000

[maxbutton id=”1″ ]

Big Bash League 2020

This is the ninth edition of The Big Bash League and it is going to start in December of 2020 is going to end in February of 2020. To be specific, the tournament is starting on 3rd December 2020 and ending on 8th February 2020. There are a total of 8 teams were going to compete against each other in the Round Robin format, which will eventually lead the top 4 to the knockout stage. After two teams qualified out of the knockouts is the final game will happen on the 8th of February, 2020 which will determine the winner of The Big Bash 2020.

The big bash prize money 2021 is going to be given to the winner that doesn’t mean the other teams are going to get nothing. All the teams will be paid some amount of money while the winner of The Big Bash prize money 2021 will be taking home the maximum.

The defending champions of the Big Bash 2020 are Melbourne Renegades and it makes sense why they will get into this tournament with a full amount of confidence. Again, 

The length of the tournament has been shortened a little bit but don’t mistake it for shortening the entertainment. As great as the matches we witnessed in the previous years, this year is going to be nothing different. Big Bash prize money 2020 details are given in the subheading.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *